underthetuscansunv2

Just another WordPress.com site

One week to go!

with 2 comments

Well I can’t believe it’s almost here. And it’s becoming more real every day. Buying last minute items like a cell phone adapter at Radio Shack and purchasing Euros at the bank, it does seem like this trip to Italy is just around the corner…I know I’ll forget something – it won’t be underwear, that’s for sure! I was reading Rick Steve’s packing light list and he said to bring five pairs of underwear so you can wash them in the room at night. Yeah, right – like I’m going to wash my underwear. And how heavy is underwear anyway??? It’s been so long since I’ve been to Europe I’m trying to remember all my packing saavy tricks. Does anyone have any ideas on how to pack light but still stay chic? Any absolute European travel must-haves? I’ve got a week to get more stuff. So don’t be shy – let me know. Ciao for now.

Written by Eva Finn

June 11, 2011 at 12:07 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Did you call your cell phone company to ask about international calling and data plans? I did all my homework and still got stung on data when I got home.

    I did just fine with two pairs of shoe, one pair of flip flops, a half dozen neutral-colored, light-weight pants and shorts, Ts, light sweaters and just one jacket. Oh, and lots of undies. I’m with you, who wants to wash undies?! I did take someone up on their suggestion to bring some of my older more “tattered” undies so I could just leave them behind. Yes, I left some of my skivvies in Italy. And Spain too, I believe. They make lovely parting gifts. : )

    So excited for you!

    Simone

    June 11, 2011 at 10:01 pm

    • Hey Simone, this is great stuff! Thanks. Yes, I did check on the calling/emailing situation. I have to turn it on before I leave and then remember to turn it off when I get back. It’s not too bad – like $20 for the data plan. I am definitely getting vacation fever and it’s only Monday – five days to go!!!!!! 🙂

      evafinn1

      June 13, 2011 at 4:54 pm


Leave a Reply

