underthetuscansunv2

Just another WordPress.com site

Italy Awaits

with 3 comments

Our dream trip is now less than a month away. And we are shopping, shopping, shopping! Finding the right shoes is very challenging – as anyone who has been to Easy Spirit, Naturalizer or Aerosoles will atest. I already look like I’m a senior citizen based on my shoe choices but comfort is the way to go – or so we’re told. Bought some cute sun dresses and spent a wonderful weekend with Debra and Mike, my travelling companions. I think we will get along famously – especially since we all share a love of wine and food. And animals…Those of you who travel, what are your favorite shoes that still offer some style but also comfort?

Written by Eva Finn

May 15, 2011 at 11:11 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Mr WordPress

    May 15, 2011 at 11:11 pm

  2. So happy that you’re getting to take this dream trip!

    I have some Easy Spirit slip-on tennies that served me well in Italy. But my faves might be the Keen tennies that were my near-constant companions in Spain.

    Simone

    May 16, 2011 at 12:49 am

  3. Hey Simone,thanks I’ll look into both of those. I definitely want to take some type of tennies that aren’t gym shoes…

    Eva

    May 16, 2011 at 1:04 am


Leave a Reply

